Posted by: suek2001 | September 30, 2015

A birthday blog for a friend..

The internet is a wonderful thing….

With all the advances in technology, there can be complaints that we are a society that doesn’t connect…

Well, if you use the internet as a force of good, you can connect…

As my loyal readers know, I have great friends in my church…from Fantasy Camp…and from my hometown of Duluth…

I also have friends through the Kingston Trio Fantasy Camp….

Some come even before that….

I’ll never forget….It was around 1997-1998….I was in Bible College..and I discovered the internet…and discovered there were Kingston Trio  fans just like me..

One of them wrote to me after I posted some message of a KT message board….and we started writing back and forth…mostly about music and our respective hometowns…

What is so interesting is that we have never met in person…almost all our communication is done by email..or even Facebook…and it’s 17 years later…Today is his birthday…

Now, I’m sure my friend NEVER thought he would be the subject of a blog..and to protect his privacy I won’t name him..as what we share is hard to explain to those who don’t know…

It’s a friendship…but yet, it’s like a brother-sister relationship…He has seen me through some dark times..and I have seen him through dark times..

..and with each other’s help, we have found our strength in God when we need it most…

Every day, we chat via email…share musical, pop culture…political observations…and just plain weird stuff…and it means so much…

His friendship has been life-changing..and every day I try to tell him that….not sure if he knows how deep his impact is on my life but it is a deep impact…

So, this blog is for him….and I wish him a HUGE Happy Birthday…..

I pray for him daily..that God will bless him..his family..and his entire life…

He deserves it for all that he has done for me…

Leave a Reply

Categories

