Posted by: suek2001 | March 15, 2015

I Love Abundant Life Church…

At my church service Wednesday night, I was pulled aside by my good friend, Josh McGraw and asked “Why I love Abundant Life”…

I gave a heartfelt reason…at the end Josh says “Great but we might need to edit it”..

As he put it, “you can put what Sue said in a letter..not a postcard”..

In truth, I already have:

https://suek2001.wordpress.com/2011/06/30/an-open-letter-of-love-to-abundant-life-tabernacle-my-church/

I wrote that about five years ago…

So, I think it’s time to say it again….They say you can never stop telling someone you love them…and in my case, I never stop with Abundant Life…

Why do I love Abundant Life?

This church is amazing in it’s capacity to love and care for each other…through prayers..through hugs…through service to it’s members and community….It is truly a warm hug from God…

This church gave me a voice in my writing….(see this entry:

https://suek2001.wordpress.com/2014/07/29/writing-for-god-finally/……

…..gave me a home in my spiritual walk and gave me endless hours of blessing…and sheer joy…

Why do I love Abundant Life?

I love it because I have seen prayers answered..prayers offered and miracles born….and not just for my own needs..for friends across the globe..for world affairs..for local people afflicted with tragedy and disease…

My friends who live out of the area have felt their prayers..felt their support and know that when they come to Duluth, they will be welcomed with open arms….

Whatever your race..whatever your politics…whatever your sin…whatever you have to offer….even if it is NOTHING..we will welcome you…God wants to work in you..God wants to use this awesome community to nurture you in your walk…

I could list the people that have opened up their hearts, their homes..and yes, their wallets to me…but the most valuable thing they have given me is their love….

I can never repay their love…I know that when I seek God’s face in His house, I shall find it and support system to back up the narrow walk towards His love, freedom and grace…

I may not always act the part of an on-fire for God-Christ-follower but the beauty of this church is we all bring our failures…our hopes…our dreams….and give them over to God…

All things are possible with Him..and if you had asked me 10 years ago, if a church like this existed, then I would have laughed….but I know it now…

..and aside from my Mom…it is the best blessing God ever gave me….and when I found this church, I knew my life in Duluth was meant to be….

…and that is why I love Abundant Life….and you will too…

Here’s the church’s website with directions and service times:

http://abundantlifeduluth.org/

..and here’s a new website detailing why so many of us call it home:

http://abundantlifeduluth.org/i-love-abundant-life/

(there will be more at this site, it’s still in it’s infancy)

Leave a Reply

Categories

