Posted by: suek2001 | January 22, 2015

Your ringtone speaks volumes..

I just wrote a serious entry..now it’s time for a humorous one…

 

First off, I do not have a cell phone..I have had people give me their old ones and tell me to set it up..I just can’t seem to do it..I pay a nice fee for my local and long distance…but have never had a cell phone…

Ringtones are a big business with the app companies….and for those that love music, the song we select says a lot about who we are..what we love…and how we live our lives…

Yesterday, I was at work..waiting for an elevator…I was waiting in the common areas with other people..and this area has a lot of different people moving through..medical professionals..grunt workers (like me)…and visitors and paitents from all walks of life…

I was standing near this taller woman(everyone is taller than me) and she was heavy set..chunky…like me…All of a sudden her phone went off..She had a badge indicating she worked there…

She did the self-patdown and she had a look of denial/horror on her face as it took her longer to find her phone, she would like…

Her ringtone was very loud…and it was “Fat Bottomed Girls” by Queen..

She finally shut it off right around the “let it all hang out” part…

I didn’t laugh ’till I got in the elevator…and then I realized the twisted part, I had to keep myself from singing along…

Now, whenever I get a cell phone, I have thought of what song I would love to have for my ringtone..it has to be something that I wouldn’t mind others hearing…have something that would be professional to listen to while I fumble..and I think I hit upon the perfectness of it:

 

nahh…too self-serving…

 

How about this one?

 

That would be the one…It speaks of hope..and joy..and peace…and I would love to hear JD’s voice ringing out for all to hear…

If I wanted to be playful and rock out, I would do this one:

I would love to see how many people get to dancing to this one…

..as much as I love Queen, I would never pick “Girls” as my ringtone….no matter how much a fat bottomed one I may be…

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

