Posted by: suek2001 | August 29, 2012

I Still Dream I Will Walk on the Moon…thanks to Neil…

I know it’s been a few days since Neil Armstrong’s passing but I wanted to mark it anyway…

I wasn’t alive for Neil’s “giant leap for mankind”..I was about two years from being born but the legacy of that journey is still with me…

One of the greatest gifts God has given us is His creation…and the Moon is that…and also He has given us the free will to explore His creation…An entire team of NASA scientists and astronauts took it upon themselves to explore Space and the Moon…

…and walking on the moon seemed like such a fantasy for so many but Neil Armsotring did it and it became reality…..and every night when the moon shines, the citizens of Earth can gaze upon it and say “Despite all the naysayers, we did it”…There may be a chant of “USA! USA!” locally when thoughts meander to that achievement but Neil’s steps are for ALL mankind….

We can walk on the moon..We set our mind to it and with a goal that is positive, we were able to do it with the help of people from all walks of life..all political stripes…and that legacy continues…

I know that whenever I had doubts about what I could do with my life or dark times I could overcome, I could look at the Moon and KNOW it was possible…

With God, ALL things are possible….He just uses mankind to make it happen sometimes…and today, I thank Neil Armstrong….and mourn for our world that lacks real heroes now.

I’ll close with a video link to a tribute song, the late John Stewart wrote shortly after Armstrong accomplished his greatest feat..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SYT8sALMGFw

Leave a Reply

Categories

