Posted by: suek2001 | July 1, 2012

11 years later

It’s been awhile since I’ve written in my blog. Facebook has taken over my creative space. I write random thoughts there more than anywhere else but I suppose I should start my wishing myself a Happy Anniversary.

It was 11 years ago today that celebrated my first day in Duluth as a resident. This really seems like an achievement…

 

So what have I done with my day? Absolutely nothing…Napped a bit…talked to people on the phone but nothing else.

I was thinking that I might have wasted my day but then I realized I have a joy that is simply a rarity. I owe NO ONE my time today. I have NO obligations today…and I recalled this day 11 years ago, I sat in Canal Park and thought the same thing. it felt sweet….and whatever I do with this day is what I choose….

Duluth gave me a freedom in my heart that is hard to express.Age had given me acceptance of freedom. Time has helped me embrace it.

So today, is my independence day….and I love it..

Leave a Reply

Categories

